Testimonials

Stephen & Jennifer,

I wanted to say thank you. Everything was perfect even with the rain. The flowers were beautiful. Please tell the florist she did a great job. Stephen did a wonderful ceremony. And thank you Jennifer for working with me through all of our e-mails.

Wendy + Scott –  June 6, 2013

Hi Jennifer,
I wanted to let you know because of YOU our wedding day was better than I EVER imagined.  You did a wonderful job and I could not have done better or even close myself.  We had such a great time.  I felt like
everything went perfectly.  I would recommend you to anyone I know.  I cannot thank you enough!!!!! Our pictures are AMAZING.
Thanks again….you are truly wonderful.

Danielle + Stephen April 27, 2013 (Luxury Wedding and Reception)

We’ve been on our honeymoon and are just now seeing our pictures. I am so happy with the way these turned out. Also I can’t say enough about Wen, she put me right at ease and I truly enjoyed working with her. Thanks again for everything, we really had our dream wedding :)

Katy + Geoffrey, May 5, 2013

Hello…..hello…..hello!!
We just wanted to say “THANK YOU”! Our wedding ceremony was beautiful!! We couldn’t have asked for anything better. Our families are still raving about how unique and special that day was.

Jeff and I are so happy. Tybee Island was the perfect setting to have our ceremony. The vows we shared with each other and our kids will remain in our hearts forever. This was the wedding we always dreamed of.
We pray that you continue to share with couples the beauty of marriage.

One more thing, before we go…….We’re expecting. Our family will have a little one arriving in July. Our Tybee Island wedding baby :0)
Again, thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Love,
Ricka + Jeff ~ October 13, 2012

Just wanted to say thank you for making our wedding perfect! Jennifer was so easy to work with and Stephen’s cermony was lovely. Highly recommend the “Sand Cermony” to all. Thank you again for making our day extra special!

Bruce + Suzanne ~ July 14, 2012 (via FaceBook)

Dear Stephen and Jennifer,

The reason I am writing you is because last week on June 13th, you performed the vow renewal ceremony for me and my husband. It was more than we expected, in a pleasant way and meant more to us than we can express, THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS!  Again, much gratitude for making our service so special and making us feel like we were the only ones there. THANK YOU!

Jason + Ann AND Family ~ June 13, 2012

What a Joy to work with Stephen and Jennifer at Tybee Island Wedding.  I am not sure what is in the drinking water at Tybee Island, but this couple and every vendor Tybee has recommended are absolutely terrific. I can certainly see why Tybee island will become the number 1 destination for Weddings.  Thank you Jennifer and Stephen.

Virginia ~ Mom of Amanda + Chris ~ March 31, 2012

Stephen and Jennifer,

Our family would like to thank you for beautiful pictures on the beach and a very non-stressful planning time!  This was our second wedding and we both wanted a sweet, simple reunion for our families.  You made that possible!  So thank you!

Thanks again!  A stress free weekend getaway was just what we needed!

Jenny + Billy ~ March 10, 2012

Hey Stephen & Jennifer –

I hope this finds you doing well.   We just returned from Cancun for a little honeymoon.  We keep remembering all the wonderful details of our wedding on the beach.   Jon captured that day extremely well.  We’ve enjoyed going through the shots and reliving our special day!

Merry Christmas,

Matt + Cindy ~ November 26, 2011

Hi Stephen and Jennifer;

So sorry it has taken us so long to get back to you.  We are getting settled into married life perfectly and enjoying every moment of it. We would like to thank you again for all of your amazing work toward making our wedding so beautiful and exactly how we pictured it!

Thanks so much again, and we hope to see you on our next visit to Tybee!!

PS: Our photographer, Cole, was fabulous!!!!  He had the perfect mix of being directive and allowing us to be creative with some of the shots.  Oh, and you were right Stephen, an hour was plenty for pictures :)

Ryan + Mandy ~ October 1, 2011

Jennifer and Stephen,

I wanted to tell you how freaking amazing you are.  You made our wedding and reception absolutely stunning, I will NEVER forget you, or how hard you worked for me!  The decorating was beautiful, the details all managed, getting the opportunity to actually watch you in action with a smile on your face and never getting flustered.  You are a treasure, Jennifer Palmer, and I am so blessed to have found you.  You made my (our) day unforgettable!

Now, onto your huzzband!!  :)   He was exactly what we needed, and obviously the man you’re intended to be with forever. You both made me feel so comfortable, and I loved the vows Stephen chose for us.  I felt like I’d known him forever!
So all of that being said…Thank you for EVERYTHING. You’ve set us off on a beautiful path, with a million beautiful memories.  I am forever indebted!

Kevin + Kendra ~ October 9, 2010

I would highly recommend Tybee Island Wedding planners to anyone.  Jennifer and Stephen did a wonderful job on my daughter’s wedding.  They were easy to talk with, listened to what the bride wanted, and followed through.  Jennifer did everything just the way my daughter wanted and even added little touches that made it even better.  She made it easy for us to relax and just enjoy the day.  The reception was great.  The vendors they use are wonderful – from the florist, caterers and bakery to the reception site.  The caterer did a great job with presentation and even better, the food was the best catered food we’ve ever had.  The bouquets were exactly what my daughter wanted.  The cake was melt in your mouth delicious.  The location for the ceremony was perfect.  Stephen did such a great job with the ceremony.  He made it very personal even though he just met the bride and groom.  These ceremonies can turn into a few words and in seconds it’s over when you go away to get married, but Stephen really made the ceremony just that, a ceremony.
When you plan a destination wedding, the hardest thing you have to do is decide on the wedding planner.  You make that choice and then you have to go on faith that everything will turn out okay.  Jennifer did just that.  We couldn’t have asked for anything more.  They created my daughter’s dream wedding and that’s all a mother can ask for.
Thanks again for a wonderful day.  Ya’ll are great!
A very satisfied mom of the bride
Deloris
Tim + Stephanie ~ July 15, 2010

I would also like to take this opportunity to say thank you.  It was beautiful and just exactly what we had hoped for.  Stephen was wonderful and gave to us the perfect words, prayers, and wishes.  I would recommend Tybee Island Wedding to anyone and maybe in 10 years or so when we are ready to renew our vows we can call upon you again, I would not want it any other way.
Clifton + Marie ~  May 7, 2010

We were originally going to wait till Joshua deployed and come back to get married, but we soon discovered we didn’t like being away from each other if it wasn’t necessary, so we decided I would drive to GA and we would have a small wedding. I searched for places online that would do a small beach wedding on very short notice and every where I looked, TIW had good reviews! You guys are awesome and I couldn’t be happier! We are very happy with the experience.
Megan + Joshua ~ June 6, 2010

Hi Stephen and Jennifer
I first want to say Thank You for a wonderful experience on our special day. Stephen went above and beyond with our ceremony! He added vows for our children which made our special day that much more amazing!! I would recommend you guys to anyone considering a beach wedding.
Joseph + Joni ~ April 10, 2010

Stephen and Jennifer,
I first want to say Thank you for a wonderful experience. You guys made everything perfect for us by handling everything from the flowers which were gorgeous and the photographer who did an amazing job, just to mention a few. I loved the special touches Stephen added to make our ceremony beautiful. We have already recommended you guys to some friends that are planning their special day.
Daniel + April ~ March 27, 2010

Stephen & Jennifer,
Thank you so much for all that you did to make our wedding day special, memorable, and sincere.  Everything was wonderful and we got the greatest compliments on the ceremony, the food, and the cake!  We are very appreciative for all of the behind-the-scenes work you did and would be happy to recommend you to anyone.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Brendan + Sherene ~ March 27, 2010

Dear Stephen and Jennifer,
Thank you SO MUCH for marrying Stephen and I last week. We were so impressed that you could do such a wonderful job with so little notice, and in the storm no less! We’re still talking about how glad we are for calling you. I can’t believe you were willing to brave all with us. We’re used to being the only people we know willing to go out there and get our hands dirty. You did an AMAZING job!

And thanks to you we’ll be starting a new tradition. Your take on the unity candle (with the sand) was so beautiful and magical for us both that we’ll be visiting Tybee to make a new one every single year. Haha. Your wife was also wonderful. I was so happy I got to speak to her, and that she took the time to make sure our names and information were correct.  Everyone in city hall and the probate court in Savannah were saying it couldn’t be done because of the weather. But because of you, our dreams came true. Thank you for being our miracle worker. We will never forget your kindness. And I’ve already been suggesting you to all of my girlfriends. There isn’t enough praise for how great you, your family, and your business are. We’ll be recommending you to every couple we know forever.
All Our Thanks,

Stephen + Amanda ~ December 2, 2009

Stephen & Jennifer,
Thank you so much for giving us a wedding we will remember for the rest of our lives… it was beautiful and romantic.
We have been telling everyone we know, how wonderful it was and we highly recommend your services.
Sincerely,

Aaron + Brenda ~ October 23, 2009

Jennifer and Stephen ~
Thanks again for your part in making Melanie and Paul’s wedding day absolutely perfect!! You two are amazing!
All the best-

Jan (mother of Groom)October 3, 2009

Dear Jennifer and Stephen,
We cannot thank you enough for making our wedding possible. There were times when we were ready to give up, thinking there was no way our wedding would happen. We don’t think it would have happened without all of your hard work, emails, phone calls and visits to City Hall. Thank you so much for standing by us to ensure our wedding was everything we dreamed it would be.
Best wishes!

Dave + Elizabeth ~ September 12, 2009

Hey Steve and Hadrien -
Thank you SO MUCH for helping us to have such a beautiful, meaningful wedding at Tybee Island.  We really appreciated your personalizing our wedding to us.  You definitely have a gift of being able to be perceptive and transferring that perception to make our wedding ceremony so very personal, Steve.
And Hadrien – I can’t BELIEVE how you took two people who couldn’t be more non-photogenic and worked your miracles so that we have LOTS of great pics of the both of us!  Now THAT is truly a miracle. (editor’s note: They were both GREAT looking people! I’m sure it was easy for Hadrien!)
It was such a delight to meet and work with both of you last Friday and we wish you many, many blessings and happiness for you and your loved ones.
Blessings,

David + Debra ~ May 1, 2009

Stephen and Jennifer: 
Hi there, 
Matt and I are finally back from New York and settled in so we wanted to write to you both and thank you for everything you did.  Our wedding was wonderful and the best day of our lives! Our photographer was amazing! We loved him! Thank you again for all you did! You are the reason our day was so special. I will recommend you to anyone, anytime! It was exactly the laid-back atmosphere we were looking for. The perfect “beachy” wedding. Thank you again! Take care in all you do!
Matt + Jennifer ~ December 27, 2008

Hi Stephen and Jennifer. We wanted to thank you for the great job you did for Dianne and I.  Our beach wedding was everything we had hoped it would be. From your initial response to our email to you, you gained our confidence. Your willingness to answer all of our question and share ideas was key to making our wedding day very special.  The setting on the south side was wonderful, the vows and casual bare foot ceremony were just what we were looking for and the photographer you hooked us up with was great.  He was fun and upbeat yet very professional.
Dianne + John ~ October 18, 2008

Hi Jennifer and Stephen, We just wanted to thank you guys for the great job you did on our wedding.  It was perfect!  Here are a few pictures to post on your site.
Thanks again

Nick + Melisa ~ October 25, 2008

Hi Stephen and Jennifer, I really appreciate everything the two of you did for us, our wedding day was absolutely perfect. We really enjoyed our time on Tybee and will definitely return in the future.   Thanks and I’ll get back in touch,
Liza + Greg  ~ September 20, 2008

In true keeping with the notion that the bride and groom have a full year to say their proper thank you’s, Michael and I want to tell you how much we appreciated all you did to make our wedding so wonderful.  As we approach our one year anniversary in a few weeks, we can’t help but reflect upon the amazing first year we’ve had.  The start of that, of course, was the Tybee Island wedding which began our lives together.  We are so pleased and grateful that you were there for us every step of the way.  You guided us in the right directions, helped us make all the decisions about the event, and you let us focus on what the day really meant for us, our families, and our dear friends who made the journey to Tybee to celebrate with us.  You hear so often about the stress of wedding planning, but you spared us from all of that and let us think about our marriage, not just our wedding.  We can’t imagine a thing we’d change about the wedding day you put together for us.  The beach ceremony location you suggested for us was perfect.  The music, the timing, the reception location, the catering, the photography, all of it.  We have you and Stephen to thank for all of that and we will always be grateful.  We think of you as friends now and we hope to see you as we return to Tybee Island through the years to celebrate our September 27 anniversary.  Our love and appreciation to you and your family.

Cheers,
Tasha + Michael ~ September 27, 2008

Jennifer; David and I would just like to say THANK YOU! You guys made everything so easy for us. I could not have asked for things to go anymore perfect than what they did! I can remember the night we were planning the rehearsal, I was running late and called stephen and said that we were running late, he could immediately tell by my voice that I was so nervous but he reassured me everything would be fine and that the two of you had everything under control and you did. Any questions I had you answered and were a huge help. I had absolutely no clue what all needed to be done. Im speechless as to how PERFECT it was. Saturday July 12 was the best day of my life and I am thankful to have had the best wedding planners EVER!!!!!
Again, Thank you! People are crazy if they do not choose you guys to help plan their wonderful day!
Kelly + David ~ July 12, 2008

Stephen and Jennifer, 
Bobby and I want to thank you for making our wedding as perfect as it was. The beach was beautiful.  The sun came out, after a rainy morning, to shine down on us on our big day as a blessing. We’ve always known that we were meant to be together and that huge moment could not have been so beautiful and special to us without your help.
Bobby + Jamie

Hi Stephen & Jennifer, I just want to thank you as well, I thought that you did a beautiful job with the vows, the flowers were absolutely perfect, the cake was delicious and everything and everyone were where they were supposed to be at the exact time! I also cannot believe that the weather was so nice for November, it was certainly much colder when we returned this past Saturday to Atlanta from our honeymoon at the beach!
I will highly recommend your services to anyone who would like to get married in Tybee as I thought you did a beautiful job with everything and Randy loved only having to write one check instead of multiple ones to your different vendors. Thank you, thank you, thank you. You made our day so special!
Christa + Randy

Dear Jen,  Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be.  I  was so pleased with the way Stephen did our vows.  It was just perfect.  My flowers were great and the pictures came out just right.  I recommend you to every one we talk to.
Jeanne + Glen ~ June 22, 2008

Stephen & Jennifer,  I wanted to thank you so much for making our wedding day perfect.  Jennifer, your recommendations were wonderful.  I thought Angela did a great job with my hair and make-up.  Rodney at Baker’s Pride did a fantastic job with the cake.  Not only was the design perfect (seashells of course!), but it tasted great…plus it smeared perfectly when I smashed it on my husband’s bald head!  Please also let the photographer know that I loved the pictures, especially the variety he took so that I can choose my favorites. Steve, the ceremony was perfect, the vows were just what we wanted, simple but meaningful.  You truly made our special day into the perfect day and we could not have been happier!
I’m sure you hear this all the time, but feel free to use me as a reference if need be!
Carla + Chris ~ July 19, 2008

Hi Stephen, I’m writing to thank you for a wonderful job you did with our wedding. It’s a special day that will remain in our minds and hearts for the rest of our lives together.
So, Thank You. If you would like some of our wedding pictures for your website, let me know and I will be glad to email them to you.
Love,

Tracy + Nola ~ June 3, 2008

I was just about to write you and tell you what a wonderful job you did! Everything was just perfect! We could not have asked for more. The weather was wonderful, the food was great, the flowers were perfect, and my cake was awesome. We didn’t have to worry about anything and that was just great! Thank you so much Jennifer!! You made our special day just that… Special. We absoutely loved Tybee. It was so peaceful and quaint. Everyone in that town was so friendly. I loved that we could walk almost anywhere we wanted to go. We are going to take our official honeymoon later on, but we did stay on Tybee for a few days. Our honeymoon night was spent in the Moulin Rouge at the Atlantis ( I recommend this room for anyone who needs to spark a little flame) it was the ideal room for our honeymoon night. We then stayed in a condo in tybee straits that was just beautiful. It was  very relaxing weekend for us, just what we needed.

Chris + Tiffany ~ April 26, 2008

And from Tiffany’s Mom:

Jennifer I just wanted to ‘thank you” again for making this weekend so perfect. It was stress less and just what Tiffany wanted. We got so many compliments on the food and the location where the ceremony was held. Stephen was great…we are a southern Baptist family, but Tiffany has never been a “church wedding” girl, but Stephen treated Chris and Tiffany like he had known them for years and I appreciate his ability to that. And the photographer was fantastic. I can not say enough about how perfect it was. Again Thank You and we highly recommend you guys.
Tami (Tiffany’s mom)

Thanks!  Really enjoyed it – it was perfect!
Rob + Claire ~ December 21, 2007

Hi Jennifer, Thanks so very much for all you did to make Lindsay’s wedding perfect.  It was awesome.   WE will never forget it.  The slide show arrived and we thank you so much for that too.  If you need me to speak in your behalf I would be happy to.  Again, thanks so so much.
Linda (Lindsay + DJ’s Mom ~ July 20, 2007)

Jennifer, I just wanted to let you know you all did a wonderful job coordinating everything!  It was great & turned out exactly how I wanted.  The photographer and videographers were awesome too!  I received the photos this weekend and they look wonderful too!
Thanks again!
Lindsey + Adam ~ August 18, 2007

Read how Jennifer saved the day on this bride’s blog on WeddingBee.com.

CARDS AND LETTERS

Thank You


Thank You 1 copy-web Thank You 2 Thank You 3

Thank You 4 Thank You 5 copy-web Thank You 6 copy-web Thank You 7 copy-webThank You 8 copy-web Thank You 9 copy-web Thank You 10 copy-webThank You 11 copy-web Thank You 12 copy-web Thank You 13 copy-web Thank You 14 copy-webThank You 15 copy-web Thank You 16 copy-web Thank You 17 copy-web Thank You 18 copy-webThank You 19 copy-web Thank You 20 copy-web Thank You 21 copy-webThank You 22 copy-web Thank You 24 copy-web Thank You 25 copy-webThank You 26 copy-web Thank You 27 copy-web

View reviews on Wedding Wire.

All photos are from weddings and services provided by Tybee Island Wedding, Inc. ©